“HONHIC – Wk 4.” – 230 Flirting!!

Okay people – I’m keeping up with my Wednesday Weigh-In schedule for “HONHIC” (Healthy Or Not Here I Come) – and if you are wondering what all this is about then check it out HERE!  If you just want a quick rundown of last week for comparison sake then check it out HERE!

Not too much out of the norm to report this week – due to some travel and some family visiting I got a lil off track on a couple days of drinking as much water as normal but I’m still pounding the water pretty heavy and not drinking anything else.  In fact I’ve also started investigating some options for good refillable water bottles to start using and traveling with to help in the endeavor.  I’ve also maintained better eating habits.  I have NOT however been as good about hitting the walking routine but I did get to play some serious sand volleyball on 3 different occasions since last week – and that ALWAYS help to burn some serious calories.

In fact after playing ball over the weekend I got to see something I haven’t seen in a LOOONG time.  I like to just see what happens when I go play ball in the heat outside so I weighed myself that morning before I left and then after I got home and took a shower weighed once again.  So the weigh in to begin the morning was 234.5 and the weigh in after playing ball and coming home and crashing –

After V-ball Weigh In 7-17-10

THIS IS CRAZY PEOPLE – but it was 228.5 – that’s right a 6 lb difference (see the pic on the right – for proof – that’s the actual scale reading!) So you see for the first time in a long time I have started flirting with the 230 lb mark.  I’m inching ever closer.  Which brings me to the weigh in for this week!
Drumroll please…………………………..

As of Wednesday, July 21st, 2010 my weight is:  232 lbs.

I was successful in losing 1 whole pound this week and to date so far I’ve lost about 3 total pounds.  Slow and steady is NORMALLY not fine for me when it comes to achieving what I want – but in this realm it is fine for me cause I know that doing it this way will pay off in helping me to keep the weight down by making whole lifestyle changes!

So look out 230, it’s time to pretend like you are the pretty girl @ Walmart and flirt for a few minutes – but after that it’s on to 225 and beyond!

So once again HEALTHY OR NOT HERE I COME!

Leave a comment

Filed under Healthy Or Not Here I Come

Leave a Reply

