“HONHIC – Wk. 5” – Can’t Explain It?

Okay people – I’m keeping up with my Wednesday Weigh-In schedule for “HONHIC” (Healthy Or Not Here I Come) – and if you are wondering what all this is about then check it out HERE!  If you just want a quick rundown of last week for comparison sake then check it out HERE!

So I decided this week before doing any update or further explaining about my week I was just gonna bust out the results – so get ready, get set, and away we go……..

Drumroll please…………………………..

As of Wednesday, July 28th, 2010 my weight is:  232 lbs.

That’s right people I have seemed to have found quite a lovely holding pattern right here at the 232 mark (meaning I was at this point last week too).  This could seem like a major downer in the fact that for the first week since I started this process I did not see ANY improvement! (For those that know me and know my “results oriented” mindset this could be especially damaging!)

But here is why I am actually pretty pumped about it all – for the fact that I CAN’T EXPLAIN WHY I DIDN’T ACTUALLY GAIN weight this week!  You see this has been a tough week eating wise.  Due to having some lunch & supper meetings with friends and having some different factors in my schedule I totally ate more poorly this week (meaning health wise but it SURE WAS GOOD ha ha).  I also was not able to play volleyball on a couple nights I had planned on it so my exercise regiment was much lower as well.  There were even a couple days where I didn’t drink as much water as normal either.  In fact – while I am owning up to stuff – last night I went to visit with some friends from NC who are in town and they wanted to take their group to The Varsity here in the ATL –  so needless to say my last meal before “weigh-in” was most likely my most unhealthy – and YES ladies and gentlemen, I even had my first soft drink in who knows how long! ha ha ha (thank you Varsity and your delectable Pibb Xtra)

So with all those factors considered – me not gaining ANY weight is actually a HUGE VICTORY – so I will take it!

Now back to the regular schedule, hopefully – I am headed to play v-ball tonight and should be able to eat a little more healthy in the coming days.  Although I do have  a big trip back to NC next week (not sure I’ll get a Wednesday weigh-in up, but I’ll try and do it Monday before I leave to give at least a partial update!).  I am performing a wedding and visiting family & friends so this could get sketchy with keeping up the quality eating habits while traveling.  So we shall see what transpires, the weigh-in on 8/11 could be interesting!

But all in all I was very pleased with today’s outcome – remember this isn’t just about losing weight it is also about a better lifestyle so I guess all there is left to say is “HEALTHY OR NOT HERE I COME”!

Leave a comment

Filed under Healthy Or Not Here I Come

Leave a Reply

