“HONHIC – Wk 8.” – Don’t Call it a Comeback!

Okay people – I’m keeping up with my Wednesday Weigh-In schedule for “HONHIC” (Healthy Or Not Here I Come) – and if you are wondering what all this is about then check it out HERE!  If you just want a quick rundown of last week for comparison sake then check it out HERE!

Comeback: noun

1 he made a determined comeback: resurgence, recovery, return, rally, upturn.

2 informal one of my best comebacks: retort, riposte, return, rejoinder; answer, reply, response.

Oh yeah people – don’t just call it a comeback cause I believe it is here to stay!  Check out this week’s weigh-in!

Drumroll please…………………………..

As of Wednesday, August 18th, 2010 my weight is:  230 lbs.

Yeah people YOU HEARD/SAW THAT RIGHT – finally hit the magic 2-3-0 which is the LOWEST WEIGH-IN amount of this journey to date.  Well that is the lowest on the “official” Wednesday weigh-in date – I’ve had a couple lower readings after some long days of v-ball but those don’t really count as much.

This was pretty exciting considering that last week I had actually gained some weight, back up to 233 so this was a strong turnaround!  I am pretty pumped about the slow but STEADY weight loss, the continued diligence with drinking water, doing a better job of staying active with volleyball, I have not done as well in the last week or so of eating healthy but I am headed back to the store in the next day or so to pick up better food to have on hand and not have to eat out as much.

I’m excited about the positive turn the weight loss took this week, but I still know it is a continued battle, but now I am encouraged that when I might take a step back – to keep pushing and pick back up for two steps forward!

So don’t call it a comeback, simply remember “HEALTHY OR NOT HERE I COME!”

Leave a comment

Filed under Healthy Or Not Here I Come, My So Called Life

Leave a Reply

