“HONHIC – Wk. 17” – Don’t Call Me Shirley!

Okay people – I’m keeping up with my Wednesday Weigh-In schedule for “HONHIC” (Healthy Or Not Here I Come) – and if you are wondering what all this is about then check it out HERE!  If you just want a quick rundown of last week for comparison sake then check it out HERE!

So this week was a short turnaround from my Friday Weigh-In last week (go back and check out why that happened if ya want) – so I was not sure what to expect.  But over the weekend I did a lil heavier eating and I gained a few pounds so I wasn’t sure what this week’s Wednesday Weigh-In might look like.

So a lil bit anxious I was this morning, stepping onto the scale – so I took a couple slow – deep breaths and hopped on and this is what I found….

Drumroll please…………………………..

As of Wednesday, October 20th, 2010 my weight is:  229.5 lbs.

What?  I could barely believe my eyes – so I stepped on again and saw the same thing – 229.5 – wooo hooo – I dropped another half pound!

Then I thought SURELY YOU CAN’T BE SERIOUS(followed by the thought of “DON’T CALL ME SHIRLEY” – sorry for those who don’t get that)

But heck yeah people – even with all the craziness of life over the last couple weeks I have finally broken under the 230 barrier and the effort seems to be getting a lil bit easier (which I’m not gonna lie helps me to feel like I can keep going on this).

Aight now it’s time to get serious about busting on down the line toward the old   2-2-5!

So that’s it for this week – just 2 things to remember “Don’t Call Me Shirley!” and “HEALTHY OR NOT, HERE I COME”!

1 Comment

Filed under Healthy Or Not Here I Come, My So Called Life

One response to ““HONHIC – Wk. 17” – Don’t Call Me Shirley!

  1. Cynthia

    It must have been all that hair you cut off your head and face. “Surely” you know that;-)
    Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

