“HONHIC – Wk. 19” – This Ain’t No Mississippi Area Code!

Okay people – I’m keeping up with my Wednesday Weigh-In schedule for “HONHIC” (Healthy Or Not Here I Come) – and if you are wondering what all this is about then check it out HERE!  If you just want a quick rundown of last week for comparison sake then check it out HERE!

Just so you know – YES, I realize that this is Thursday – NOT Wednesday, but I forgot to mention last week that I’d be traveling back to the ATL on Wednesday and would not be able to do my typical weigh-in so it would get delayed a week (I mean hey what can you expect it was 6 AM when I was updating last week – I don’t normally function at that time slot!)

So thanks for being patient with me and let’s get to the nitty-gritty.  I’ve learned to simply expect the unexpected when I am traveling.  I don’t typically have as much of a “normal” routine as I do when I’m here at home.  I also don’t tend to drink as much water during the days and usually end up eating out a bit more when I’m on the road as well.  This time around I did NOT get a chance to play any sports or do much in the direction of real exercise, so needless to say I was not quite sure what to expect this morning as I ventured up onto the scales.

Drumroll please…………………………..

As of Thursday, November 4th, 2010 my weight is:  228 lbs.

OH YEAH PEOPLE – you read that right – Two-hundred & Twenty-eight pounds – this is my NEW LOWEST WEIGHT TOTAL of this epic adventure!  I was pretty pumped and my hope is that maybe I’ve broken the strangle-hold that the 230 mark tended to have on me.  I’d love to start fast-breaking on down around the 225 mark.  Although I am guardedly optimistic as I will be traveling again this weekend and that could spell disaster with a lot of eating out, but I’m gonna try to do better drinking water and this trip may afford more walking & maybe biking exercise than normal so we shall certainly see.

This is an exciting “lead in” to the weigh-in next week.  Don’t forget to come back and see how I follow-up this sweet victory!  Just remember I now love looking at the TWO- TWO – EIGHT, and I’m not talking about an AREA CODE IN MISSISSIPPI!  But what I am talkin’ bout is “HEALTHY OR NOT, HERE I COME”!

1 Comment

Filed under Healthy Or Not Here I Come, My So Called Life

One response to ““HONHIC – Wk. 19” – This Ain’t No Mississippi Area Code!

  1. Lisa Bennett

    woooh-hooooh!! Way to go, Neal!

Leave a Reply

