“HONHIC – Wk. 21” – Dazed & Confused

Okay people – I’m keeping up with my Wednesday Weigh-In schedule for “HONHIC” (Healthy Or Not Here I Come) – and if you are wondering what all this is about then check it out HERE!  If you just want a quick rundown of last week for comparison sake then check it out HERE!

So let me give you a quick rundown of this past week, I was finally back in the ATL and settled for the first time in a while.  I was also able to get back to drinking more water and I was way more active than previous weeks.  I had helped with a workday for a local charity on Saturday and then I had an EXTREMELY intense volleyball match last night.  Along with these positive factors I had noticed some very encouraging things on my daily weigh-ins.  You see I do an “official” weigh-in each week on Wednesday that I post for you all to see, but each day about the same time each morning I hop on the scale just to sort of keep an eye on how the week is going.

Let me just tell you – I saw some great numbers this week.  For the first time I stayed under 230 for a whole week of weigh-ins and even stayed down in the 227-228 range rather steadily.  So as you can imagine I was greatly expectant going into the weigh-in this AM – so let’s get to it….

Drumroll please…………………………..

As of Wednesday, November 17th, 2010 my weight is:  229 lbs.

WHAT??  WHAT is that crazy number after the 2’s???  Yep you saw that right people – for some unexplainable reason I actually gained 1.5 pounds since last week and today was the highest weight total of all the weigh-ins – I am pretty “dazed & confused” right now.  But I guess we always have to look for the silver lining around each dark cloud – and mine is the fact that the rest of my week the numbers were low and I am STILL under 230 which seemed to be the dreaded threshold I could not break for a long time.  So even though I am a tad disappointed that the weight went up – I am still excited that I was more active and felt better about it all week long.

Now here is the down-side to all of this – due to T-giving I will be taking next week off from the weigh-in – and NO – NOT because I am afraid of how much I’ll eat and that it would be a nasty number to record – instead I will be gone and won’t be back till Friday and thus the earliest I could do a weigh-in would be Saturday so I am just going to wait and see what happens after 2 weeks have passed (I may need it to recover from this shock ha ha ha – nah I don’t really care that much).

So everyone take time to enjoy your Thanksgiving next week – have fun with friends and family – enjoy eating all the goodies and being truly thankful for them and also for all the things that God has so readily blessed each of us with.  I look forward to catching back up with ya in 2 weeks with hopefully some really positive news!  Happy Thanksgiving Everyone from the down here in the ATL and make sure to remember “HEALTHY OR NOT, HERE I COME”!

Leave a comment

Filed under Healthy Or Not Here I Come, My So Called Life

Leave a Reply

