“HONHIC – Wk. 24” – Winter of My Discontent

Okay people – I’m keeping up with my Wednesday Weigh-In schedule for “HONHIC” (Healthy Or Not Here I Come) – and if you are wondering what all this is about then check it out HERE!  If you just want a quick rundown of the post from 2 weeks ago for comparison sake then check it out HERE!

Sorry for any of you “DIE HARD” fans (as a chuckle at the absurdity of that statement exudes from deep inside me) that I didn’t get the chance to post this yesterday on my normal Wednesday Weigh-In.  I was flying back from my most recent trip to E City.  So I decided to do a slight 1 day delay.  I’m sure you all are just as excited as I am to see what happens as I ascend the scales this morning since the last time around was my largest drop in weight to this point.

Once again I’ve been on the road for the last week – and my eating habits were altered just a lil and by not traveling with my trusty water bottle I didn’t consume nearly as much healthy liquid refreshment, but oh well – I gotta do what I gotta do – SO   HERE    WE   GOOOOOOO!

Drumroll please…………………………..

As of Thursday, December 9th, 2010 my weight is:  228.5 lbs.

AAAAAAHHHHHHHH curse you scale – that’s right I gained back 2.5 of the 3 pounds I had shed at my last weigh in.  This was truly surprising as I felt like I had maybe maintained my weight from last time.  BUT HERE IS THE GOOD NEWS – even though I gained 2.5 pounds, ultimately I’m still below the magical 230 pound mark that I couldn’t consistently stay under a couple of months ago.  So at least my “bounce-back” weight is now lower and I can focus even harder on getting to that 225 mark.

Now I’m back in the ATL for over a month – yes that month includes all the craziness of the Christmas season – but at least I’ll be able to eat better, stay on the water drinking train a bit longer and maybe even be a little more active.  So my hope is that these next few weeks will see some marked improvement.

So although today woke me up to the WINTER OF MY DISCONTENT, regarding weight loss, I will move forward, boldly proclaiming “HEALTHY OR NOT, HERE I COME”!

Leave a comment

Filed under Healthy Or Not Here I Come, My So Called Life

Leave a Reply

