“HONHIC – Wk. 25” – Cue up the Music!

Okay people – I’m keeping up with my Wednesday Weigh-In schedule for “HONHIC” (Healthy Or Not Here I Come) – and if you are wondering what all this is about then check it out HERE!  If you just want a quick rundown of the post from 2 weeks ago for comparison sake then check it out HERE!

I’m finally back on track with my regular Wednesday-Weigh Ins after some crazy holiday travels and should remain good to go for the next few weeks as I’ll be around the old ATL for the next month.  I finally got back to the grocery store last week to pick up items to start making sandwiches and eating better snacks again.  I also find myself staying a lot more regular with the water drinking when I’m back here and in a regular routine.  All of this was in hopes to bounce back from a tough week at the weigh-in last week!

Not only did the eating improve a tad – but I also got back into some serious volleyball action last night.  And SERIOUS it was people!  It was the final night of our Tournament and our team was sitting in the top seeded spot.  We had already won a match earlier that put us in the semi-finals.  We won our first match last night and that gave us a tough 1.5-2 hour break until the other games could be played to decide who we would face in the finals.  Once the finals were set, we went to work.  We lost a hard-fought 2 out of 3 games, but since we were the only unbeaten team and it was a double elimination tourney that team would have to beat us again.  Since the night had lasted so long they determined we would play 1 final game to 15 to decide it all.  And our team (named “I’m Cool With Whatever”) stepped up to the challenge and won the final game in pretty big fashion!

Co-ed League Champs - "I'm Cool With Whatever"

This meant that I got a solid 6 games of strong volleyball play in last night (not gonna lie my body is feeling it a lil this morning – as I am the eldest member of our team ha ha ha).  But what would that exercise mean for my weigh-in today?   Well let’s find out…..

Drumroll please…………………………..

As of Wednesday, December 15th, 2010 my weight is:  226.5 lbs.

Heck yeah people – it is a doubly good celebration day – in fact can you hear it?  It’s time to CUE UP THE MUSIC for a sweet lil rendition of “WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS!”.  We took home the championship T-shirt last night and I took home the championship 2 pound weight loss this AM – hot diggity dog! ha ha ha ha

So let me just continue to bask in the glory right now and while I’m definitely belting out the lyrics to “WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS”, I’ll follow that up with an encore of “HEALTHY OR NOT, HERE I COME”!

Leave a comment

Filed under Healthy Or Not Here I Come, My So Called Life

Leave a Reply

