“HONHIC – Wk. 26” – Not so sure this counts??

Okay people – I’m keeping up with my Wednesday Weigh-In schedule for “HONHIC” (Healthy Or Not Here I Come) – and if you are wondering what all this is about then check it out HERE!  If you just want a quick rundown of the post from last week for comparison sake then check it out HERE!

That’s right Ladies & Gents – you KNOW WHAT TIME IT IS – not ONLY is it CHRISTMAS time, but check this out – if there are 52 weeks in a year and this week’s “HONHIC” is #26, well then you guessed it – IT IS OFFICIALLY THE HALFWAY POINT of a whole year’s worth of weekly weigh-in’s.  That is so hard for me to believe.  For one that it has been really this long since I started this adventure and two that I have actually stuck with it and stayed pretty close to doing this each week.

SO LET ME TAKE A MINUTE AND THANK ALL THE DIE-HARD FANS for checking in each week (and that would be myself and maybe my sister ha ha ha) but even for those who pretty regularly check in (even if that means only opening this up long enough to see the # of my total weight and does not read anything else – which a certain Mr. J. Woolard admitted to me recently!!!  ha ha ha ha) I hope you have had at least a lil bit o fun along with me!

Okay well let’s just go ahead and get to this puppy (as I’m certain Mr. J. Woolard has already scrolled down to the #’s anyway) – I know you all have Christmas stuff going on and better things to do than read about my weight loss/gain situation!

Drumroll please…………………………..

As of Wednesday, December 22nd, 2010 my weight is:  222 lbs.

Proof that Deuces are Wild!

 

Okay Okay Okay  –  so before I get too overcome with “Comfort & Joy” about all that weight loss – I do feel a little like one of those Olympic runners who just ran a world record time ONLY to find out it was “wind-aided” and the record won’t officially count.  You see, for the first time in about 5 or 6 years (maybe even longer it’s hard to remember) I finally got caught with some sort of a stomach bug LATE Saturday night.  It was bad enough I was unable to be a part of our Sunday Service for Church that next day and kept me either in bed or in the bathroom for the better part of that next day.

With all that being said – as you can quite imagine I’ve lost a lot of weight that might easily be gained back in the coming days – BUT HEY IT IS CHRISTMAS  –  THE SEASON FOR MIRACLES – so I am just gonna ride this one out and enjoy the moment. I mean this was a 4.5 lb. loss week on top of a 2 lb. loss the week before – so 6 and 1/2 pounds in 2 weeks – HECK YEAH!

I will just deal with whatever Christmas Poundage I put back on at a later time – I may start the 2nd half of my year of weigh-in’s on a low note but right now that doesn’t really matter – so even though I am NOT SO SURE THIS COUNTS – it can’t keep me from being jolly and bellowing out a lil “HEALTHY OR NOT, HERE I COME” and to all a good night!

But that’s not all – let me also wish each & every one of you a TRULY BLESSED AND MERRY CHRISTMAS enjoying the love of family & friends but most importantly of a loving Father in Heaven who sent His Son for each of us – which is most definitely what gives true life to this season of Christmas!
Leave a comment

Filed under Healthy Or Not Here I Come, My So Called Life

Leave a Reply

