San Diego – Mt. Soledad

In keeping up with the theme of the last couple posts about my trip out West to San Diego, I’d like to give a few more sneak peaks at some of the sensational scenery we took in on Friday as we toured a place I’d never heard of before –  Mt. Soledad.

Plaque Directory at the base of Mt. Soledad

Shot of the Mt. Soledad Cross & part of the Memorial Wall

At the top of Mt. Soledad is a Veteran’s Memorial where one is able to honor any of the grand veterans who have faithfully & sacrificially served our country throughout the years.  But it also boasts some extremely impressive 360 degree views of the San Diego area.  So I decided to share with you some of what I experienced there.

A shot of the Mt. Soledad Cross & Memorial Wall

And now for some various shots from the top of the mountain toward the surrounding areas – it was incredible how you could see for miles & miles.  Since I don’t really know my way around this place I don’t intend to attempt to describe what you are seeing – so just enjoy the vast expanse of sky, shoreline, cityscapes, etc. as you look down from this stunning summit.

View #1 from atop Mt. Soledad

View #2 from atop Mt. Soledad

View #3 from atop Mt. Soledad

View #4 from atop Mt. Soledad

And to end this little tour I decided it would be best to bring it to a close with part of our car ride down the mountain as we headed back to the main road – hope you enjoyed our little adventure and now hang on for the ride!

Leave a comment

Filed under My So Called Life, Road Trips

Leave a Reply

