“HONHIC – Wk. 35” – Could have been worse…

Okay people – I’m keeping up with my Wednesday Weigh-In schedule for “HONHIC” (Healthy Or Not Here I Come) – and if you are wondering what all this is about then check it out HERE!  If you just want a quick rundown of the post from last week for comparison sake then check it out HERE!

What’s happening everyone!  Glad ya stopped back in to check out my progress.  Just to give you a quick recap since last week.  I was able to play a little v-ball last Wednesday night and even an hour or so of basketball – it had been a couple of years since I did that, but then the exercise train hasn’t left the station again.  The following days were spent attempting to ready myself for an exciting opportunity to speak for a Youth Revival at Plymouth Church of Christ.  Then on Saturday I headed to stay with friends in Plymouth.  I spoke 2 times on Sunday AM and then again for the Sunday PM service.  Then hung out on Monday with friends & family and worked some on the sermon for that night.  Then yesterday & today was/will be spent working on sermon preps and making plans for the evening session.  Tonight is the final night of the revival.

It has been great & I love getting the chance to do this sort of thing, but at the same time it keeps me pretty busy and doesn’t allow for getting out to do much exercise or play any ball.  Not to mention that it seems like all I am ever doing is eating, speaking & traveling – which can be a deadly combination for trying to lose weight.

On Sunday I was treated to an AMAZING meal by the Minister’s wife & the mom of my friends at the church there – I could have eaten for 2 hours solid – so I was not looking forward to seeing what that 1 meal alone probably did to my weight loss plans.  Then each evening they provide a meal before the worship service starts – I’ve tried to be careful to not overdo it at those times, but it sure is hard.  So all of this leads me back to my weigh-in today.

Needless to say I was not really looking forward to it after such awesome progress last week!

Drumroll please…………………………..

As of Wednesday, Feb. 23rd 2011 my weight is:  224.5 lbs.

Oh well – so I ended up gaining 1 pound from last week – but with all that has been going on and the absolutely wonderful food & lack of exercise I’ve been getting it most DEFINITELY – could have been worse! So while I don’t want to get too off-track and keep gaining weight (unfortunately I will miss out on the regular Wednesday V-ball tonight so I’ll have to find a way to be active in the coming days) I am pretty excited that I’m still under the 225 mark, but just barely – so no slacking off now!

After the craziness of this week & then some more travels and irregular schedule this coming weekend – hopefully I’ll be able to get back into a better rhythm and keep on boldly proclaiming, “HEALTHY OR NOT, HERE I COME”!

Leave a comment

Filed under Healthy Or Not Here I Come, My So Called Life

Leave a Reply

