“HONHIC – Wk. 37” – South on the 221!

Okay people – I’m keeping up with my Wednesday Weigh-In schedule for “HONHIC” (Healthy Or Not Here I Come) – and if you are wondering what all this is about then check it out HERE!  If you just want a quick rundown of the post from last week for comparison sake then check it out HERE!

I’ve been staying on the go a lot lately – traveling here & there & everywhere – traveling man is sort of the name of my game and I truly enjoy the freedom of the open road.  But sometimes that means I don’t stay on track as regular with eating right & exercise. Over the last week I’ve been a lil more settled and that allowed me to do a better job on both fronts.

In fact I’ve eaten a LOT more meals at home with my parents and my mom is a great cook & definitely has us eating more healthy things.  Merge that with the fact that I got back over to the gym last night and spent a couple of hours running and shooting basketball, I felt like things were at least beginning to level off.  So here we go for finding out what all that got me for this week as I hit the scales.

Drumroll please…………………………..

As of Wednesday, March 9th 2011 my weight is:  221 lbs.

HECK YEAH PEOPLE – you read that right – keeping the traveling theme in mind I just took my exit and jumped on the 221 SOUTH BOUND, meaning I lost 2 pounds since last week and brings the total to 3.5 pounds lost in the last 2 weeks!  And yes if you have been keeping score (which I know you all have) 221 pounds is my LOWEST WEIGHT TO DATE during this year-long journey!

As you could tell I’m pretty excited about that and now know, by hitting new unseen numbers that I can continue this “positive” downward spiral and get below that 220 mark and maybe even my bonus goal of 215 pounds.  But I’ll just have to be patient on all that – time will tell.  It will be interesting to see how congested the traffic gets on the 221 South and how quickly I might move on to other roads with even lower numbers!

So that’s it for now but bear with me as I roll down the windows on this old vehicle and yell at the top of my lungs, “HEALTHY OR NOT, HERE I COME”!

Leave a comment

Filed under Healthy Or Not Here I Come, My So Called Life

Leave a Reply

