“HONHIC – Wk. 40” – Celebrating the 4-0!

Okay people – I’m keeping up with my Wednesday Weigh-In schedule for “HONHIC” (Healthy Or Not Here I Come) – and if you are wondering what all this is about then check it out HERE!  If you just want a quick rundown of the post from last week for comparison sake then check it out HERE!

Hope everyone enjoyed the trip down memory & weight loss lane during last week’s 3/4 mile marker of this journey.  Unfortunately I was left with little enjoyment after having a couple bad weeks of weight gain instead of loss!  But no time for pouting or doubting cause there ain’t nothing to it but to DO IT!  That’s right I tried to get back into a regular routine of drinking water and a bit more exercise and being a lil more careful with what I ate.

This wasn’t easy as I did a LOT of traveling at the end of last week and over the weekend.  On Thursday I drove up to Ocean View Church of Christ in Delaware for an overnight youth event (talk about REALLY throwing your schedule outta whack).  Returned home on Saturday evening – then went to Washington, NC for another youth event on Sunday evening at First Church of Christ, got home about 10:30 that night.  I wasn’t quite sure what to expect as I rolled into this week needing a good bit of Monday to recover from all the travel and speaking.

So it’s time to see what WEEK #40 has in store for us….

Drumroll please…………………………..

As of Wednesday, March 30th 2011 my weight is:  224 lbs.

NOW THAT’S WHAT I’M TALKING ABOUT!  Ain’t nothing like celebrating WEEK #40 by dropping 4.0 pounds!

Needless to say I was quite pleased with these results.  Not only did I feel better about my eating & drinking more water, but it’s been nice to be slightly more active as well.  Hoping to continue that routine with some time playing ball again this evening!  It’s also encouraging to finally get back under that 225 mark – now I gotta stay focused on making that a regular occurrence.

Well now that week #40 has come and gone I’m able to move full steam ahead to the final quarter of this year-long adventure and with renewed vigor shout at the top of my lungs “HEALTHY OR NOT, HERE I COME”!

Leave a comment

Filed under Healthy Or Not Here I Come, My So Called Life

Leave a Reply

