Taking my own advice!

Last week I had the grand privilege of speaking for an event @ Mid-Atlantic Christian University, in regards to the issue of “Worship”.  In it I spoke about a book that I believe is a wonderful tool/resource for all people who desire to walk more closely with Christ. (which I would think should be at the heart of all people who claim to wear the title Christian??!!)

It’s called “Sacred Pathways: Discover Your Soul’s Path to God” and it is wonderfully written by Gary Thomas.  He takes time to describe 9 different pathways that each of us might best be suited for in order to deepen our relationship with the Father.  It is a great reminder that our faith is most certainly not satisfied with a “one-size-fits-all” approach.

This is a book I read a number of years back and I decided it would be good to take a “refresher course” on the book.  So I dug through some boxes and dusted it off and now have jumped back into it.  Won’t you join me on this journey of renewed discovery?

You can find this one & all the others by checking out WHAT I’M READING!

So ya see – occasionally I’m even good at TAKING MY OWN ADVICE!

Leave a comment

Filed under Great Books, My So Called Life

Leave a Reply

