Easter in the ATL & a whole lotta other stuff….

That’s right people – today at about 11 AM I will be heading over to PHF – Newport News airport and Lord willing, climbing on an Airtran flight bound for the ATL.  I’m finally getting the opportunity to stroll back down south to see all my wonderful friends & family with LifeBridge Church, where I worked for over 2.5 years.  I will be spending the Easter weekend and joining them for an awesome Easter Sunday experience!

Then on Monday most of the LBC Staff and myself will jump in a van for a SWEET LIL ROAD TRIP.

I SO WISH this was our van on the trip!!

We will be heading further south to the Sunshine state.  There is a big Church Planting Conference, called Exponential, that is hosted in Orlando each year.  I will meet up with even more great friends down there and hang out for most of the week.

Then finally I’ll jump back in a van and ride over to Jacksonville, FL to visit a great friend from college.  I’ll spend  a few days there with her and some of her friends until I get back on a plane that Monday morning to fly back into Newport News.  I am very excited to get a chance to see TONS of friends and family.  To experience some incredible times of fellowship, worship & challenge via the conference and to have some true “down-time” just hanging out in lovely Florida.

So if I go missing again from the old blog for the next 10 days or so – please forgive me – and for those who typically check in for the regular“Wednesday Weigh-In’s” – I’m sorry to disappoint but that won’t be happening next week – so look for my strong return (and hopefully even lighter return) on Wednesday, May 4th.  I hope I don’t blow my weight loss in all this hangout and fun times!

Hopefully I’ll take a minute here and there to drop a few updates – but if not – then I’ll see ya when I see ya!

Leave a comment

Filed under Church Stuff, My So Called Life, Road Trips

Leave a Reply

