“HONHIC – Wk. 49” – Celebrate June 1st in style!

Okay people – I’m keeping up with my Wednesday Weigh-In schedule for “HONHIC” (Healthy Or Not Here I Come) – and if you are wondering what all this is about then check it out HERE!  If you just want a quick rundown of the post from last week for comparison sake then check it out HERE!

Today was to be a truly intriguing experience due to a real lack of exercise the last few weeks – I’ve been on the road a LOT and with classes at MACU shutting down for the summer there have not been many people around to play ball.  So I’ve had to try and be more careful about my eating habits due to some of this lack of exercise.  I felt pretty good about how I had maintained things since last week – but I’ve learned never to ASSUME I didn’t gain weight! ha ha

So there was nothing to do but jump up on that scale this morning to see…

Drumroll please…………………………..
As of Wednesday, June 1st 2011 my weight is:  222.5 lbs.

HECK YEAH!!  That’s right people – I decided to CELEBRATE JUNE 1st IN STYLE – what style might that be you ask?  The LIGHTER STYLE – that’s right – another whole POUND bit the dust this week – even without much going on in the exercise department!  Which will hopefully be changing tonight as a crew of friends is hopefully getting together to play volleyball.  This makes 3 straight weeks of dropping some weight – which is always encouraging!

Now there ain’t nothing to it but to DO IT – by finishing out these last few weeks STRONG – trying to get below that magical NEW mark of 220 and forging ahead in this new lifestyle of screaming “HEALTHY OR NOT, HERE I COME”!

Leave a comment

Filed under Healthy Or Not Here I Come, My So Called Life

Leave a Reply

