“HONHIC – Wk. 50 & 51” – OOPS I did it again…

Okay people – I’m keeping up with my Wednesday Weigh-In schedule for “HONHIC” (Healthy Or Not Here I Come) – and if you are wondering what all this is about then check it out HERE!  If you just want a quick rundown of the post from two weeks ago for comparison sake then check it out HERE!

OOPS!  I did it again – I played with your heart …. um oops sorry, nevermind – I actually did it again by not stopping last week-long enough to give you my HONHIC update.  While I DID miss writing about it I did NOT miss doing my weigh-in.  The problem was that last week was pretty hectic as I was a part of a pretty cool basketball camp for some young ladies over in Plymouth, NC.  So last Wednesday I got up early enough to do my weigh-in but not early enough to jump online and write about it.  I was gone all day long and then had the same routing going on Thursday.

By the time I got to the weekend I headed off for an awesome “college age & young adult” retreat up in Virginia and did not get home till Sunday afternoon only to find myself busy with other things I had to catch up on from being gone.  Next thing I know it is now almost Wednesday again, so I just decided to get a 2-for-1 special.  I’ve had times in the past where I had to skip a week from posting, but this might be the first time I’ve ever actually had the weigh-in total but just not stopped long enough to give the results.

But all that has changed – so now that you all have waited so patiently – finally you get your 2-for-1 WEDNESDAY WEIGH-IN SPECIAL…..

Drumroll please…………………………..
As of Wednesday, June 8th 2011 my weight is:  224.5 lbs.
As of Wednesday, June 15th 2011 my weight is: 223.5 lbs. 

Okay, Okay – yeah I hear you – this was sort of a let down – the old digital scale numbers were moving all over the place.  After doing some serious celebration back on June 1st – I unfortunately jumped back up 2 pounds on the 8th, hovering back up around my old goal of 225.  Needless to say I wasn’t happy about that one, but then I got back on track a little bit better this past week, and was even able to get in a couple solid hours of volleyball last night.  All of this helped to bring me back down a whole pound, but still keeps me at a pound higher than what I was on June 1st.  Definitely leaving me with mixed emotions.

As I come into the final week of my year-long journey I really want to work hard at getting closer to the 220 mark or below – which is becoming my new goal.  I want to be in the 215-220 range to sort of “hangout” for the years to come.  This has been a crazy battle and at times while I am slightly frustrated that in just about an entire year all I really came down has been a little over 10 pounds from the original 235 mark.  I am VERY MUCH ECSTATIC that I have fallen from the 250 mark where I had been at one point in my time in the Atlanta area and I think all in all I am a bit healthier.  Being healthier and solid weight loss was the goal, so I am happy with those results.

So don’t forget to TUNE IN NEXT WEEK to catch the final episode of HONHIC (okay maybe not the “FINAL” as I will probably keep posting a random update every few months as a reminder that even though this was a year-long journey – it was ONLY the beginning to some serious life change).

So here I go with 1 of a final couple times of hollering, “HEALTHY OR NOT, HERE I COME”!

Leave a comment

Filed under Healthy Or Not Here I Come, My So Called Life

Leave a Reply

