“HONHIC – Wk. 52” – 1 Year Lighter?!

Okay people – I’m keeping up with my Wednesday Weigh-In schedule for “HONHIC” (Healthy Or Not Here I Come) – and if you are wondering what all this is about then check it out HERE!  If you just want a quick rundown of the post from last week for comparison sake then check it out HERE!

WOW – I’m not even sure where to begin – ONE WHOLE YEAR??  SERIOUSLY??

It’s hard to believe I began this journey ONE YEAR AGO on this Wednesday in June, it’s pretty interesting to go back and see my thoughts and plans for this adventure back then.  If I had to evaluate based on some of the things I had written in that post last year – I’d say I’m doing MUCH better with the weight loss and eating better (a lot of that has to do with more home cooked meals by my mom now that I’m back in E City as opposed to eating out as much).  I have not stayed as active with regular heavy doses of drinking water.  I still basically ONLY drink water but not drinking as much of it each day as I should.  I was sort of caught off guard by what I wrote about getting to bed earlier & getting up at a regular time each day.  That one has TRULY fallen off track – so it was a good jolt to my memory.  I definitely need to work harder at that.

All in all I’ve felt pretty solid with where this has gone.  I am not so sure if I am more proud of sticking to something like this for an ENTIRE YEAR (including the actual blogging about it as well!) or the fact that I have lost over 10 pounds and kept it off – well that is depending on what the readout for today is!

So now the pressure is on – I had set a goal of 225 to get under and stay under.  Over the last 12 months I had done so, but in the last few weeks had bounced back up around that number.  I have set a new goal – simply so I don’t just plateau and get lazy and then lose momentum – of being & staying down in the 215-220 range.

At last week’s post I showed how I had dropped another pound and now I find myself at the VERY LAST WEIGH-IN, at least on a weekly basis anyway.  So how will this all end – will I bounce back up above my original goal?  Will I have just leveled off?  Will I have kept up the positive downward momentum from last week?

I guess there is nothing to do but jump on the scale and find out….

Drumroll please…………………………..


As of Wednesday, June 22nd 2011 my weight is:  223 lbs.

THERE YOU HAVE IT FOLKS!!
It’s 1 Year Later & I’m 1 Year Lighter!!!

I did it – I finished with a slight weight loss once again (yeah less than stellar finish but it’s better than ending on a weight gain FOR SURE!)

Overall I have lost 12 pounds and been able to keep it off.  I am successfully under 225 and staying there for weeks on end.  Now it’s time to keep up the good work & even increase it a bit by taking steps to get down in the 215-220 range.  I’ll keep you posted once in a while, since I know you ALL will be DYING TO KNOW! ha ha

Thanks for taking this journey with me – hope it has helped to encourage or challenge you in some way in your own life.  We DO HAVE CHOICES – we can sit back and let life run us down OR we can take control and make vital changes that will truly make a difference in not only our own life but in the lives of others.

As they say – it’s been real and it’s been fun, but it hasn’t always been REAL FUN – one thing that is fun is always finishing out with a final flurry of hollering this happy phrase – come on let’s all do it together now –  “HEALTHY OR NOT, HERE I COME”!

Leave a comment

Filed under Healthy Or Not Here I Come, My So Called Life

Leave a Reply

